That something

I never expected it, it just happened and didn’t know what to make of it, but I was happy.
But it ended up becoming something else, something I couldn’t understand.
At the same time it became something I can’t live without, always on my mind.
But then came the part where I had to deal with it. Unravel what it really was.
I tried and failed. It was something out of my control. Something I can’t change.
But one thing I do know, I want this to stay like this and go on with no end.

6 thoughts on “That something

Leave a Reply

