Turmoil

The dark sets in on my soul
The clouds of morality
They shroud my faith

The little light left
That be my conviction

Flashes of realization
Strike at my conscience
The sound of the inevitable
It draws nearer

The winds of change
They grow stronger
The drops of temptation
They fall faster

The flood of intoxication
It rises
Alcohol in my veins
Smoke in my lungs
Blurring my vision
Tainting my reason

Yet it liberates
Soul, body and mind
The eye of the storm is here
Solace for a fleeting moment

The turmoil in my soul
It rages on

One thought on “Turmoil

Leave a Reply

