On my mind

Withdrawal. Remorse

Sleepless nights. My eyes dance behind their lids

Pantomime flashes across my mind

Stranded in limbo between sleep and life

The memory makes my muscles tense

Every cell screams in agonizing anguish

After a long time of peace

Turmoil visits me, welcome change I suppose

Makes me see things differently

Compels me to appreciate the colors of this world

Admire the relationships and different entities

All sharing a moment in time

Do I want to? Do I have to? Do I need to?

Let go.

Can I? Will I? Should I?

Must I let go of something that makes me happy?

I don’t want to find an answer to that

‎’Cause nothin’ lasts forever Even cold November rain

One thought on “On my mind

Leave a Reply

